top of page


County Executive

Steve Neuhaus

Life long Orange County Resident from Chester, Former Chester Town Supervisor, US Navy Reservist. Working hard for the people of Orange County , Incumbent Candidate

District Attorney

David Hoovler

The elected District Attorney of Orange County, oversees an office staff consisting of 45 assistant district attorneys, 12 investigators, and 19 support personnel. The Orange County District Attorney’s Office is responsible for prosecuting over 22,000 criminal cases each year.

Orange County Clerk

Annie Rabbit

Long before Annie was elected to her role as Orange County Clerk, she already had a long career of public service. Annie has made her mark in the community by holding many leadership roles. and will continue to do so as our County Clerk

Legislator -District #5

Katie Bonelli

Incumbent Candidate, Representing the Town of Blooming Grove, Village of South Blooming Grove, Monroe and Woodbury

Legislator -District #11

Kathy Stegenga

Representing the Town of Blooming Grove, Village of Washingtonville, Hamptonburgh and New Windsor 

Legislator -District #12

Kevin Hines

Representing Cornwall, Blooming Grove and New Windsor. Incumbent.

Legislator -District #21

James O'Donnell

Incumbent Candidate. Representing the Towns of Blooming Grove, Goshen, Wawayanda and the Village of Goshen  

Town Supervisior

Robert Jeroloman

Elected; Mayor of Village of South Blooming Grove. Worked on incorporation of new village, established laws, regulations, best practices, and financial oversight for running a local government as well as creating an organization and staff the village offices to run day-to-day village operations. Retired NYPD Detective with 21 years service

Highway Superintendent

Wayne Kirkpatrick


Wayne's plan for Blooming Grove; Continue pavement preservation of roads

  • Address inadequate funding for infrastructure

  • Create a recycling program

  • Utilize modern techniques to evaluate and rebuild roads

  • Supports the DPW concept

Town Justice

Christoper Turpin


Currently elected Justice in the Town of Blooming Grove, Assistant Corporation Counsel, Special State Law Enforcement Defense Unit at New York City Law Department

Collector of Taxes

Nancy Glynn


Currently the Deputy Collector of Taxes since 2013. Registered Republican

Town Council -Ward 1

Teresa Morrit

Registered Republican Endorsed by Conservative and Republican Committees

Town Council -Ward 3

Charles Quick

Local small business owner, President of the Chamber of Commerce. Former little league and CYO Basketball Coach. Heavily involved in promoting business and community of Washingtonville and Blooming Grove

Town Council -Ward 6

George KyDon

Incumbent candidate, involved in multiple local non-profit organizations, 10 year resident of the Craigville area, and life long Orange County Resident.

"I'm running to speak for the citizens. There is too much going on behind closed doors. We need to restore transparency to our town. I plan on doing that."

bottom of page